What this covers
- What "as low as $175/mo" actually charges
- The full price ladder, all four compounded products
- Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound: first-month prices only
- What the price includes, and the promo code
- "Cancel anytime", and a terms of service that never mentions it
- Being declined: what is and is not stated
- Who runs it
- Who this suits, and who it does not
- How we sourced this
RxSpan MD is a Beverly Hills telehealth company selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, in injectable and capsule form, alongside brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound. Its headline "as low as $175/mo" for semaglutide injection is a twelve-month plan billed as a single upfront payment of $2,094 with the STARTNOW promo code applied, and it auto-renews. The true month-to-month price is $249.
The pricing is more transparent than most: every per-month figure sits directly above the sentence that says what you will actually be charged. What is missing is the paperwork. RxSpan MD's terms of service, last updated 3 June 2026, contain no refund, cancellation, auto-renewal or subscription clause at all, so "cancel or change plans anytime" exists only as a marketing line, not as a written term you could hold the company to.
See RxSpan MD's current GLP-1 pricing ↗ Compare all providers
The RxSpan MD link above is an affiliate link. The comparison link is not.
What "as low as $175/mo" actually charges
RxSpan MD's weight-loss category page lists a "Regular Monthly Price" for each compounded product and, beneath it, an "as low as" figure. To the company's credit, the sentence under that figure spells the arrangement out in full. For semaglutide injection it reads:
"12-month plan, billed as one upfront payment of $2,094. STARTNOW promo applied. Auto-renews. Final price confirmed at checkout."
So $175 a month is $2,094 charged once, for a year, renewing automatically. Nothing here is hidden, but the ratio matters: the annual commitment is twelve times the number most people will read first. The plan selector on the same page shows the ladder that produces the headline: monthly $249, three-month $219/mo, six-month $199/mo, twelve-month $175/mo "with STARTNOW promo".
The promo is a site-wide banner offering 10% off any order. When we selected the three-month semaglutide plan, the "Total if prescribed (with promo code)" box displayed $591, which is $219 × 3 = $657 less 10%. The maths reconciles, which is not something we can say for every provider in our comparison.
The full price ladder, all four compounded products
These are the figures shown on the weight-loss category page on 25 August 2026. The "as low as" column is the twelve-month rate with the promo applied; the upfront charge is the amount the page says will be billed.
| Compounded product | Regular monthly price | "As low as" | Charged upfront (12-month, promo applied) | Renews |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide injection | $249/mo | $175/mo | $2,094 | Auto-renews |
| Semaglutide capsules | $249/mo | $162/mo | $1,933 | Auto-renews |
| Tirzepatide injection | $329/mo | $243/mo | $2,905 | Auto-renews |
| Tirzepatide capsules | $349/mo | $243/mo | $2,905 | Auto-renews |
Two things stand out. First, the semaglutide capsule is the cheapest route into the catalogue at $162/mo on the annual plan, undercutting the injection by $13 a month despite sharing the same $249 list price. Second, tirzepatide capsules carry a higher list price than the injection ($349 versus $329) but land at the same $243 annual rate, so the capsule's discount is steeper. The page does not explain either gap.
The renewal term is stated as "auto-renews" without an amount. We assume the renewal is at the same upfront figure, but the page does not say so, and we did not reach a checkout authorisation line to confirm it, for the reason given in the sourcing section.
Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound: first-month prices only
RxSpan MD also lists the three brand-name products. Each shows a single figure marked "(For the first month)": Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy $1,349, Zepbound $1,069. No subsequent-month price, no plan ladder and no promo eligibility is stated for any of them. If you intend to use a brand-name product, treat these as the entry price and ask what month two costs before you pay.
What the price includes, and the promo code
The plan panel lists four bullets: plans are "pre-paid monthly, quarterly, semi-annually, or annually"; the price "includes consult, medication, supplies, shipping, and support"; you can "cancel or change plans anytime"; and "affordable and flexible financing plans" are available through CareCredit, subject to credit approval. The inclusion of the consultation and shipping in the headline is worth noting, because some competitors bill those separately.
Below that panel the page carries the sentence that matters most for anyone paying upfront: "After checkout, a provider will review your information to determine if treatment is right for you. Prescription is not guaranteed." In other words, payment precedes the medical review. That sequence makes the refund terms important, which brings us to the problem.
"Cancel anytime", and a terms of service that never mentions it
We read RxSpan MD's terms of service in full. The document is short, nine numbered sections, last updated 3 June 2026. It covers acceptance, a telehealth description, a medical-advice disclaimer, an 18-and-over eligibility rule, user responsibilities, a two-sentence prescription policy, a two-sentence payments clause, a limitation of liability, and the right to modify the terms.
It does not contain the words refund, cancel, cancellation, renew, auto-renew, subscription or guarantee. Not once. The payments clause in its entirety reads: "Users agree to pay all fees associated with services received through the Platform. Payment processing may be handled by third-party payment processors."
The practical consequence: the "cancel or change plans anytime" promise on the product page, and the "auto-renews" disclosure beneath every annual price, are not backed by any written term describing how cancellation works, whether an unused portion of a prepaid plan is refundable, or how much notice stops a renewal. The site's other legal documents, its privacy policy, notice of privacy practices and medical consent, are not the place those terms would normally live, and we did not find them there either.
This is not evidence that RxSpan MD refuses refunds. It is evidence that, if a dispute arose, you would be relying on an email exchange rather than a policy. Before paying $2,094 upfront, we would ask the company in writing what happens to the balance if you cancel in month three, and keep the reply.
Being declined: what is and is not stated
The product page says prescription is not guaranteed and that the provider review happens after checkout. The terms say providers "may determine whether a prescription is appropriate". Neither document says what happens to your payment if the answer is no. Most providers in our comparison publish a full-refund-if-declined line; RxSpan MD publishes neither a refund nor a no-refund statement. Assume nothing, and ask before you pay.
Who runs it
The terms name the operating entity as RxSpan MD LLC, 465 N Roxbury Drive, Penthouse Suite, Beverly Hills, CA 90210. The About page presents the company as physician-led under Dr. John Diaz, described as a board-certified plastic surgeon with more than twenty years in practice, trained at Cornell and the Albert Einstein College of Medicine, with a private practice in Beverly Hills. The terms separately state that the providers on the platform are "independent medical professionals who are responsible for the medical care they provide", which is the standard telehealth structure: the company operates the platform, and the prescribing clinicians are contracted rather than employed.
The site does not publish which states it serves, which compounding pharmacy fills its prescriptions, or the dosing schedule for its compounded products beyond "typically once weekly" for the injection and "typically once daily" for the capsule.
Who this suits, and who it does not
RxSpan MD is a reasonable fit if
- You want the whole cost on one line. Consult, medication, supplies and shipping are all inside the quoted figure, and the upfront charge is printed next to the per-month rate rather than buried at checkout.
- You prefer a capsule to an injection. Both compounded products come in oral form, and the semaglutide capsule is the cheapest item in the catalogue on the annual plan.
- You are happy to pay annually. At $175/mo for semaglutide injection and $162/mo for capsules, the twelve-month rates are competitive with the cheaper end of our comparison.
- You want brand-name and compounded options from one provider, and you are prepared to ask about month-two brand pricing before committing.
Look elsewhere if
- You need a written refund or cancellation policy before you pay. RxSpan MD does not have one, and it collects payment before the medical review.
- You are budgeting month to month. The genuine monthly price is $249 for semaglutide and $329 to $349 for tirzepatide, and those are mid-to-upper range in our comparison.
- You want to know which pharmacy compounds your medication, or whether your state is served, before starting the intake. Neither is published.
See RxSpan MD's current GLP-1 pricing ↗ Compare all providers
The RxSpan MD link is an affiliate link. The comparison link is not.
How we sourced this
Every figure on this page was read from RxSpan MD's own website on 25 August 2026: the weight-loss category page and its plan selector, the semaglutide medication page, the About page and the terms of service (last updated 3 June 2026). The $591 three-month total is quoted from the "Total if prescribed (with promo code)" box on the category page. We did not complete a purchase and we did not enter the medical intake, which requires personal health information, so any pricing or terms disclosed only at the end of the intake are outside what we can report. We have not tested a refund or a cancellation, so everything above describes what the documents say rather than what happened to us. Providers change terms without notice. Verify before you buy, and tell us on our contact page if you find a discrepancy.
Medical note
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved products, and RxSpan MD's own medication pages say so. The regulatory position of compounded GLP-1s has changed since 2025; see our guides on compounded versus FDA-approved GLP-1s in the GLP-1 Guides section before you decide. Nothing on this page is medical advice. Whether any of these medications is appropriate for you is a decision for a licensed prescriber who knows your history.