Care Bare Rx is the most distinctive brand in this comparison and the least specific about money. The home page advertises weight-loss treatment starting at $199. The weight-loss product page itself contains no prices at all, and the FAQ refers to listed prices that are not listed anywhere on the site. The terms of use are a template belonging to a different platform, CareGLP, dated 1 January 2024, which says consultation fees are non-refundable, all sales are final, and that the final charge to your card may vary. What Care Bare Rx does do well is disclose compounding clearly and name its pharmacies and clinicians. What it does not do is tell you what anything costs before you start an intake.
So who is it right for? People who want format choice in one place. Care Bare Rx sells oral semaglutide under the Rybelsus brand name and an oral tirzepatide alongside injectable compounded semaglutide and injectable compounded tirzepatide, and it runs hair, ED and NAD+ treatment lines from the same account. That breadth is real and it is the reason to look. The way to buy it safely is short: before you enter a card, ask Care Bare Rx in writing for the price of the specific treatment you want, the consultation fee, and how often you will be charged — then keep the reply. It takes a day and it is the only way to get figures the site does not publish. Everything below still applies once you have them.
See Care Bare Rx options ↗ Compare all sixteen providers
Neither link above is an affiliate link: Care Bare Rx’s affiliate program was paused when we checked on 28 September 2026, so the provider link is a plain link and we earn nothing if you start a plan. Material terms: the only weight-loss price published anywhere is $199 starting on the home page and the weight-loss product page lists no prices at all; no billing period is published anywhere on the site; the consultation fee is not disclosed in advance and is non-refundable; all sales are final; the terms warn the final charge to your card may fluctuate; and apart from oral Rybelsus these are compounded medications, which are not FDA-approved.
What it costs
| What you are buying | Advertised price | What the page actually says |
|---|---|---|
| Weight loss, home page | Starting at $199 per month | The only weight-loss price published anywhere on the site |
| Weight loss product page | No price shown | We searched the page. There is no dollar figure on it |
| Hair growth / ED / NAD+ | From $99, $99 and $199 | Published on the home page as starting prices |
| Billing period | Not stated | The terms contain no mention of subscriptions, renewals or billing intervals |
| Consultation fee | Not published | Non-refundable under the terms. The amount is not disclosed in advance |
| Final amount charged | May vary | The terms warn the charge may fluctuate depending on medication prescribed and pharmacy used |
The FAQ makes this worse rather than better. Asked what the programme costs, it says price varies by dose and medication but that the listed prices include the telehealth consultation, the treatment plan, a monthly prescription, shipping and support. That is a reasonable, all-in bundle. There is simply no list. The single $199 figure on the home page is the whole disclosure, and the page that should carry the price list carries none.
Note also the phrase a monthly prescription in that answer, which is the only hint anywhere that this is a recurring arrangement. The terms never use the words subscription, renewal or recurring. So a buyer cannot establish, from published information, either the price or how often it will be charged. Practical version, and it is the whole job with this provider: ask for a written price and the billing interval before you enter a card, and keep the reply. Name the treatment you want, ask what it costs, what the consultation fee is and how often the charge repeats, and treat the dated answer as the terms you are buying on rather than the $199 on the home page.
If the reply is acceptable, what you are buying is the widest format choice in this comparison — oral or injectable, semaglutide or tirzepatide, plus the other treatment lines — from a seller that names its clinicians and all four of its pharmacies up front.
See Care Bare Rx's oral and injectable options ↗ Compare annualised prices
The Care Bare Rx button is a plain link — its affiliate program was paused when we checked on 28 September 2026, so it pays us nothing — and the comparison link is not an affiliate link either. The home page advertises weight loss starting at $199 and the weight-loss product page publishes no prices at all, no billing period is published anywhere on the site, the consultation fee is non-refundable, all sales are final, the terms warn the final charge may fluctuate depending on medication and pharmacy, and apart from oral Rybelsus the medications are compounded and not FDA-approved.
A correction to our own comparison table
Our main comparison described Care Bare Rx as oral GLP-1s only. Reading the weight-loss page in full for this review, that is not right, and we have corrected it here. The page offers oral semaglutide sold under the Rybelsus brand name and an oral tirzepatide form, and it also offers injectable compounded semaglutide and injectable compounded tirzepatide, described as once-weekly. We publish corrections rather than quietly editing, so this is the record.
The terms are a borrowed template, and not the only place they appear
Care Bare Rx publishes one commercial document. It is dated 1 January 2024 and opens with a block-capital notice about CareGLP being intended for non-emergency conditions. The named entity is CareValidate, Inc., with Care Bare Rx described as a Delaware corporation at 4575 Webb Bridge Road, Alpharetta, Georgia. A customer testimonial on the home page also refers to CareGLP rather than to Care Bare Rx, which suggests the review was collected on the underlying platform rather than for this brand.
We have since traced that platform. CareGLP is the white-label product of CareValidate, Inc., and 4575 Webb Bridge Road is CareValidate’s own published address, not Care Bare Rx’s — it was left in place when the template was rebranded. At least six other GLP-1 brands publish the same document, one of which ended up claiming to own the platform outright. The full trail is here.
The refund position in that document is the standard hard line: consultation fees are not eligible for refund, prescription products cannot be returned for reuse or resale, and all sales are final. No notice period is published because no renewal is acknowledged. And the same clause we found on Synergy Rx appears here word for word: the final charge to your card may fluctuate depending on the medication prescribed and the pharmacy chosen, with support contacting you if it does. Practical version: get the price, the consultation fee and the billing interval in a written reply before you pay, and keep it. If the amount that lands differs from the figure you were quoted, that email is the only record you will have — first with Care Bare Rx, and failing that with your card issuer.
Where the disclosure is genuinely good
Three things here are better than the category average, and they should be said. The weight-loss page carries the compounding disclaimer in plain language, stating that physicians may prescribe compounded medications to meet patient requirements or drug shortages and that compounded medication is not evaluated by the FDA for safety or effectiveness. The FAQ names the medical group and four supporting physicians with NPI numbers, and names all four pharmacy partners with addresses and phone numbers. And the FAQ states plainly that CareValidate does not itself provide medical or pharmacy services and that payment does not guarantee a prescription will be written or dispensed, which is a more candid statement of that risk than most competitors make.
Set against that is a marketing habit worth flagging. The weight-loss page cites clinical studies of FDA-approved medications such as Ozempic, and a figure of six times more weight lost than with diet and exercise alone, on a page selling compounded product. The trial evidence belongs to the approved brand. Borrowing it to sell a compounded preparation is common in this category and it is still misleading. Our guide to compounded versus FDA-approved GLP-1s explains why the two are not interchangeable. Read the trial figures as belonging to the approved brand, not to what is in the vial you are sent, and ask in writing which preparation you are being prescribed and at what price before you pay.
The brand also references Ozempic and Wegovy by name in a home page bullet about the GLP-1 medications it offers, which reads as though brand product is on the menu. The weight-loss page describes semaglutide and tirzepatide as compounded, apart from oral Rybelsus. Anyone buying on the strength of a brand name should confirm exactly which product is being dispensed. One message does it: ask which specific product you are being prescribed, what it costs and how often that cost is charged, and keep the reply before you enter a card.
Who runs it, and what it covers
Telehealth services are provided by CareValidate at the Alpharetta address, with a published phone number, on a platform described as Care360 and stated to be SOC 2 and HIPAA compliant. Service is offered in all 50 states and Puerto Rico. FSA and HSA cards are accepted. Providers review intake forms within 24 hours. Spanish-speaking clinicians are advertised. Alongside the terms, the site publishes a privacy policy, a notice of privacy practices, a medical consent and a California residents notice, which is a more complete legal set than Synergy Rx offers on the same platform.
The brand is explicitly built for LGBTQ+ customers while stating it is not only for them. That is a positioning choice rather than a clinical one, and it has no bearing on price or refund terms, but it is the reason a reader may have arrived here.
Who this suits, and who it does not
Who Care Bare Rx is a reasonable fit for
- Buyers who want the compounding disclaimer stated on the product page rather than buried, and who want the treating clinicians and pharmacies named before they sign up.
- People who want oral GLP-1 options, including branded Rybelsus, alongside injectables.
- Anyone who values a full legal set: privacy policy, privacy practices notice, medical consent and a California notice are all published.
- Customers who want a provider that has deliberately built its service around LGBTQ+ patients.
Who should look elsewhere
- You want to know the price before starting an intake. There is one figure on the whole site and the weight-loss page has none.
- You want to know how often you will be charged. No billing interval is published anywhere.
- You want the amount you agree to be the amount taken. The terms explicitly allow the final charge to vary.
- You want a refund window. Consultation fees are non-refundable and all sales are final, with no notice period published. See our Trimi Health review for the clearest alternative.
- You are weighing this against Synergy Rx as an independent second option. It is the same platform, terms, medical group and pharmacies.
- You want oral tirzepatide on a clearly described legal basis. The page’s reference to research-based prescribing needs an explanation before you pay.
Where that leaves it: the case for Care Bare Rx is breadth of format — oral and injectable GLP-1 options in one place, with the compounding disclaimer on the product page and the clinicians and pharmacies named — and it holds only if you supply the missing half yourself. Ask for the price of the treatment you want and the billing interval in writing before you enter a card, and keep the reply. That does not cancel a single finding above; the price list is still absent and the charge can still vary. It does mean you are buying against a figure someone put in writing.
See Care Bare Rx options ↗ Compare oral GLP-1 providers
The Care Bare Rx button is a plain link — its affiliate program was paused when we checked on 28 September 2026, so it pays us nothing — and the oral-provider comparison link is not an affiliate link either. Verify every figure on the provider’s own site before you pay. Pricing and policy pages in this category change without notice. Material terms: $199 starting is the only weight-loss price published and the weight-loss page carries none, no billing period is published anywhere, consultation fees are non-refundable, all sales are final, the final charge may fluctuate, and apart from oral Rybelsus the medications are compounded and not FDA-approved.
Compare this against the rest of the market
One provider in isolation tells you very little. These pages run a single variable across all sixteen companies we track.
- Cheapest GLP-1 telehealth in 2026 — every plan annualised on its real billing interval.
- Compounded semaglutide prices compared
- Compounded tirzepatide prices compared
- Who bills once, who bills forever — charges per year range from one to about 17.4.
- Refund and cancellation policies compared
- Oral and sublingual GLP-1 providers compared
- Fourteen red flags to check before you pay
- The full sixteen-provider comparison table
How we sourced this
The $199 weight-loss figure and the hair, ED and NAD+ starting prices were read from the Care Bare Rx home page. The absence of any price on the weight-loss product page was established by reading that page in full. The product range, the Rybelsus and oral tirzepatide descriptions, the research-based prescribing phrase, the compounding disclaimer and the borrowed clinical-trial claim were read from the same weight-loss page. The operating entity, the Alpharetta address, the CareGLP naming, the 1 January 2024 date, the non-refundable consultation fee, the all-sales-final position and the variable-charge clause were read from the published terms and conditions. The platform description, the medical group and physician NPI numbers, the four pharmacy partners, the states served and the payment-does-not-guarantee-a-prescription statement were read from the FAQ. The shared-platform finding was established by comparing these documents directly against the equivalent pages on Synergy Rx. Everything was read on the date at the top of this page. We have not been through checkout and we have not tested cancellation. Terms change without notice, so verify before you buy.
Medical note
This is consumer purchasing information, not medical advice. Speak with a licensed clinician who knows your history before starting, stopping or switching a prescription. See our medical disclaimer.