Cheapest compounded semaglutide in 2026, answered directly
Lowest cost per year: Embody, at $79 a month billed monthly — about $948 a year. That $79 is a promotional price sitting under a site-wide promo banner with no published end date, and Embody asks for 72 hours' notice to cancel. Diarise the renewal date and it is the cheapest year in the table.
Compare the payment commitment. Trimi’s $99 semaglutide rate is a monthly equivalent of $1,188 paid upfront for a year; its no-commitment rate is $175/month. See the September 17 review before comparing it with another plan.
Before you click any of them: every product in this comparison is a compounded semaglutide preparation. Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved — the FDA has not reviewed it for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality, and it is not a generic version of Ozempic or Wegovy. If that is a dealbreaker, Sesame is the one provider mentioned on this page selling FDA-approved branded semaglutide instead, from $149 a month plus a separate care fee.
See Embody's $79 promo price ↗ Review Trimi’s current plans ↗ Buy once, no subscription — CoreAge Rx ↗ See every provider in the table
The Embody, Trimi Health and CoreAge Rx links are affiliate links; the table link is not. All three sell compounded semaglutide, which is not FDA-approved, and Embody's $79 is a promotional price with no published end date.
What this covers
- Compounded semaglutide: compare dated prices and commitments
- Compounded semaglutide is not Ozempic or Wegovy
- Dose escalation is the hidden price rise
- Injectable, tablet, sublingual and dissolving — they are not the same product
- Two providers publish a price with no billing period
- Who each price band suits
- So which one should you actually pick?
- How we sourced this
- Related comparisons and guides
Seventeen of the nineteen providers we track sell a compounded semaglutide preparation, and the annual cost ranges from roughly $907 to roughly $3,588 for the same molecule. That is a spread of nearly four to one, and almost none of it is explained by the medication itself.
What explains it is the billing interval, whether the headline number is promotional, and whether the provider charges more as your dose goes up. Four providers state plainly that every dose costs the same. One states that price varies by dose. The rest do not say.
Review Trimi’s current plans ↗ Review WellMedr’s current offer ↗ Compare all nineteen providers
The Trimi and WellMedr buttons are affiliate links. Use the updated comparison for current plan structures; the older $59-versus-$99 billing example is withdrawn.
Compounded semaglutide: compare dated prices and commitments
Ro is not in this table. Ro is built around FDA-approved branded medication, including the Wegovy pill, and does not sell a compounded preparation. Everyone else here does. Ro pays us nothing, so there is no affiliate link to it anywhere on this page — our full write-up is the Ro Weight Loss review.
| Provider | Form | Advertised price | Billing cycle | Annualised cost | Does the price rise with your dose? |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Embody Check price ↗ affiliate link |
Injectable compounded semaglutide | $79 / month (promotional) | Monthly | ~$948 | Not stated on the product page |
| WellMedr Check price ↗ affiliate link |
Injectable compounded semaglutide | Updated offer check | Confirm selected plan | Current quote required | Confirm selected prescription |
| Trimi Health Check price ↗ affiliate link |
Injectable compounded semaglutide | $1,188 upfront / 12 months | Annual prepayment | $1,188 | Confirm selected prescription |
| CoreAge Rx Check price ↗ affiliate link |
Injectable compounded semaglutide | $99 / month | One-time purchase | ~$1,188 | All doses the same price |
| Telos Rx Read our Telos Rx review → |
Compounded semaglutide, weekly injection | As low as $99/month, shown against a struck-through $299 | Term-based: 1, 3, 6 or 12 months. No individual tier price is published anywhere on the site. | ~$1,188 at the as-low-as rate | No. Telos Rx advertises flat pricing at every dose. |
| Found Check price ↗ affiliate link |
Compounded semaglutide, weekly injection, medication included in the plan price | From $99/month with insurance or $169/month cash-pay, both on a 12-month plan paid up front. Month to month is $199 and $289. | Every 28 days, which is about 13 charges a year, or one up-front charge if you prepay the year | ~$1,188 prepaid on the insurance route plus copays, up to ~$3,769 cash-pay month to month | No dose-based increase is published. The variable is insurance, not dose. |
| Oak Check price ↗ affiliate link |
Injectable compounded semaglutide | from $119 / month (FAQ); $190 / month on its own chart | Subscription, renews | ~$1,428 – $2,280 | Not stated |
| Bodybuilding Health+ Check price ↗ affiliate link |
Injectable compounded semaglutide | $139–$179 / month by term | 1, 3, 6 or 12-month terms | $1,668 – $2,148 | Priced by term length, not by dose |
| TrimRx Read our review not an affiliate link |
Injectable compounded semaglutide | from $179 / month | Recurring subscription | ~$2,148 | Priced by medication, not by dose |
| SkinnyRx Check price ↗ affiliate link |
Injectable or tablet compounded semaglutide | from $199 / month ("as low as") | Auto-renewing monthly | ~$2,388 | Not stated |
| Synergy Rx Check price ↗ direct link — affiliate program paused |
Injectable compounded semaglutide | $199 | Not stated anywhere on the site | ~$2,388 if monthly | Not stated |
| Care Bare Rx Check price ↗ direct link — affiliate program paused |
Oral semaglutide (sold under the Rybelsus brand name) and injectable compounded semaglutide | “from $199” on the home page; the weight-loss page lists no prices at all | Not stated anywhere on the site | ~$2,388 if monthly | FAQ says price varies by dose |
| Pallas Health Check price ↗ affiliate link |
Compounded semaglutide, weekly injection, medication included in the plan price | $139 for the first month, then $597 every 12 weeks, which Pallas averages to $199/month | Every 12 weeks after the first month | ~$2,527 for a first year | No. Pallas answers this directly in its FAQ and says the price is the same at every dose. |
| Direct Meds Check price ↗ affiliate link |
Sublingual compounded semaglutide | from $249 / month | Every 30 days | ~$3,030 | Not stated |
| Synergy Rx Check price ↗ direct link — affiliate program paused |
Semaglutide oral dissolving tablet | $299 | Not stated anywhere on the site | ~$3,588 if monthly | Not stated |
| Collective Check price ↗ affiliate link |
Injectable compounded semaglutide | $59 / month plus a $199 annual membership after a 21-day trial | Monthly, no term; membership once a year | ~$907 first year, membership included | No — “same price, any dose” |
| bmiMD Check price ↗ affiliate link |
Injectable compounded semaglutide (a microdose version is sold at the same price) | $159 / month, or $119 / month on a twelve-month plan; the coupon landing page our button opens shows $129 down to $99 | Monthly, or prepaid 3, 6 or 12 months; renews | ~$1,428 on the twelve-month plan (~$1,188 on the coupon ladder); ~$1,908 month to month | No — “same price at every dose” |
| MEDGm Check price ↗ affiliate link |
Injectable compounded semaglutide; compounded semaglutide tablets also sold, from $239 to $369 / month | $179 for a first month with a welcome code, then $299 / month; $169 / month on a twelve-month bundle | Monthly, or bundles of 3, 6 or 12 months billed up front; renews | ~$2,028 on the twelve-month bundle; ~$3,468 month to month | No — “same price any dose” |
The “Check price” buttons above are affiliate links. TrimRx links to our own review instead, because it pays us nothing. Every product in the table is a compounded preparation and is not FDA-approved; where a row says the billing cycle is not stated, that is the provider's omission, not ours.
None of that makes those three rows unbuyable — it makes them rows you confirm before you pay. Ask Telos Rx for the price of the specific term you intend to buy, ask Found whether you are on the 28-day cycle or the prepaid year, and read Pallas Health's $597 figure as the number that will actually hit your card. If you would rather avoid the branded-versus-compounded question altogether, Sesame is the FDA-approved route.
See FDA-approved options — Sesame ↗ Read our Telos Rx review → See the annual cost ranking
Commercial affiliate links are labelled; our own reviews and comparisons are not affiliate links. Sesame's branded semaglutide starts at $149 a month and is charged on top of a separate care fee. Telos Rx's $99 is an as-low-as rate on a 1, 3, 6 or 12-month term, with no individual tier price published, and its product is compounded semaglutide, which is not FDA-approved.
Compounded semaglutide is not Ozempic or Wegovy
This matters more than any price in the table. Ozempic and Wegovy are FDA-approved products made by Novo Nordisk. A compounded semaglutide preparation is made up by a compounding pharmacy for one named patient, and the FDA has not reviewed it for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality. It is not a generic version of an approved drug and should not be treated as one.
Most of these companies say so themselves, though usually in a safety notice rather than next to the price. TrimRx's terms state it in plain language. WellMedr carries the notice on its weight-loss page. Trimi and CoreAge Rx put the word "compounded" in the product name, which is the most honest placement. Care Bare Rx carries the disclaimer and then quotes clinical trial results from FDA-approved Ozempic on a page selling a compounded product, which is the least honest we found.
Discuss approved alternatives and whether compounding is appropriate with a licensed clinician before comparing costs. The words used in a product name do not establish clinical quality or suitability.
Dose escalation is the hidden price rise
Semaglutide treatment normally starts low and steps up over several months. If a provider prices by dose rather than by medication, your bill goes up on a schedule you cannot control — and that increase will not appear anywhere in the price you were quoted at signup.
Confirm whether the quoted price changes with the formulation, prescription or plan length. An advertised starting rate does not establish a permanent price for every future order.
If a provider does not publish a dose-by-dose price list, ask before you pay: what will this cost me at the maintenance dose, not the starting dose? Get the answer in writing. Titrating up is the normal course of treatment, not an edge case.
Request a complete written quote with the initial charge, renewal amount, interval and terms for treatment changes. Do not infer payment flexibility from a monthly equivalent.
Review Trimi’s current plans ↗ Buy once, no subscription — CoreAge Rx ↗ See who bills once and who bills forever
The Trimi and CoreAge buttons are affiliate links. Read the relevant review and confirm the selected plan. Trimi’s lowest advertised rate requires annual upfront payment.
Injectable, tablet, sublingual and dissolving — they are not the same product
Four different delivery formats appear in the table above. Injectable compounded semaglutide is what most of these providers sell. SkinnyRx offers a tablet. Synergy Rx sells an oral dissolving tablet at $299. Direct Meds sells a sublingual preparation at $249. Care Bare Rx sells oral semaglutide under the Rybelsus brand name alongside an injectable compounded option.
Oral semaglutide is a real, FDA-approved route in the branded product, so the format is not inherently suspect. But the oral and sublingual compounded options in this table are consistently the most expensive per year, and none of the providers selling them publish comparative absorption or dosing data. We cover the trade-offs in our oral GLP-1 provider comparison.
Practical version: if the format is not important to you, stay in the injectable rows — every annual figure under $1,200 in the table is an injectable. If you specifically want a non-injectable route, make the provider name what you are getting for the difference before you pay. Direct Meds is the one in that band that names something concrete: dedicated nurse check-ins, on a sublingual preparation from $249 billed every 30 days.
Nurse check-ins included — Direct Meds ↗ Compare oral and sublingual options
The Direct Meds link is an affiliate link; the oral comparison is not. Direct Meds bills from $249 every 30 days, about $3,030 a year, and its sublingual preparation is compounded semaglutide, which is not FDA-approved.
Two providers publish a price with no billing period
Synergy Rx displays $199 for compounded semaglutide and $299 for the oral dissolving tablet. Care Bare Rx advertises weight-loss treatment from $199. Neither site states, anywhere we could find, whether those are one-off charges, monthly charges or something else. Synergy Rx's terms of use contain no mention of subscriptions, renewals or recurring billing at all.
Both sets of terms are dated 1 January 2024, both are written throughout for a brand called CareGLP rather than for the site you are on, and both contain the same clause warning that the final charge to your credit card "may fluctuate". They also list the same physicians, with the same NPI numbers, and the same four compounding pharmacies. We think it is reasonable to read them as one operation with two storefronts.
Full detail is in the Synergy Rx review and the Care Bare Rx review.
Ask what each payment covers and when another charge can occur. If the interval is missing, the annualized figure cannot be treated as a verified price.
Review Trimi’s current plans ↗ Review WellMedr’s current offer ↗ Read the refund policies compared
The Trimi and WellMedr buttons are affiliate links. Both reviews have been updated; use their current billing and cancellation information before enrolling.
Who each price band suits
The $79–$119 band is reasonable if
- You are comfortable with a compounded preparation and have read what that means.
- Keep the exact renewal date and the cancellation instructions accepted with your own order. For WellMedr, use the updated cancellation checklist.
- You can tolerate a promotional price ending, because Embody's $79 sits under a site-wide promo banner with no published end date.
- You want payment flexibility. Compare no-commitment rates separately from annual prepaid rates, including any required fees.
Paying $199 or more only makes sense if
- You specifically want an oral or sublingual format and have discussed it with a clinician.
- The provider is giving you something concrete for the difference, such as Direct Meds' dedicated nurse check-ins.
- You have confirmed the billing interval in writing, which two providers in this band do not publish.
- You have read the refund policy, because at this price a single non-refundable cycle costs more than a month of the cheapest plan.
Buy once, no subscription — CoreAge Rx ↗ See Embody's $79 promo price ↗ Read our cheapest-provider ranking
The CoreAge Rx and Embody links are affiliate links. The ranking link is not. CoreAge Rx's $99 is a one-time purchase; Embody's $79 is a promotional monthly price with no published end date and needs 72 hours' notice to cancel. Both sell compounded semaglutide, which is not FDA-approved.
So which one should you actually pick?
The table is arithmetic. This is the recommendation. Four questions decide it: what you are willing to spend across a year, whether you want to be on a subscription at all, whether you need the price to hold still while your dose steps up, and whether a compounded preparation is acceptable to you in the first place.
Pick one of these, by what you care about
- Lowest published annual cost — Embody, about $948 a year at $79 a month. Diarise the renewal, because cancelling needs 72 hours' notice, and go in knowing the $79 is promotional with no published end date.
- Trimi payment options: annual upfront versus no-commitment plans are explained in our updated review.
- No subscription at all — CoreAge Rx, $99 as a one-time purchase, also flat at every dose.
- Insurance run for you, medication included — Found, from $99 a month with insurance or $169 cash-pay, both on a 12-month plan paid up front; month to month is $199 and $289, billed every 28 days, so about thirteen charges a year.
- FDA-approved rather than compounded — Sesame, branded semaglutide from $149 a month plus a separate care fee.
Confirm these in writing before you pick them
- A price with no billing interval. Synergy Rx ($199 injectable, $299 oral dissolving tablet) and Care Bare Rx (from $199) do not state one anywhere on their sites. Get the interval and the next charge date in an email before you pay.
- A floor rather than a quote. Telos Rx advertises as low as $99 a month against a struck-through $299 but publishes no price for any actual plan length, so ask for the price of the term you intend to buy.
- An average rather than a charge. Pallas Health advertises $199 a month and actually bills $139 for the first month, then $597 every twelve weeks.
- Two numbers for the same plan. Oak says from $119 a month in its FAQ and $190 a month on its own comparison chart, so confirm which one applies to you.
- Any of it, if compounded is not acceptable to you. Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved and is not a generic of Ozempic or Wegovy. TrimRx pays us nothing, so if its terms fit you better, our reviews of them are linked in the table and carry no affiliate link.
See Embody's $79 promo price ↗ Review Trimi’s current plans ↗ Buy once, no subscription — CoreAge Rx ↗ Run Found's free benefits check ↗ See FDA-approved options — Sesame ↗ Compare refund policies first
The Embody, Trimi Health, CoreAge Rx, Found and Sesame links are affiliate links; the refund comparison is not. Embody's $79 is promotional with no published end date and needs 72 hours' notice to cancel; Trimi’s $99 equivalent requires annual prepayment; CoreAge Rx's $99 is a one-time purchase; Found's $99 and $169 rates require a 12-month plan paid up front and bill every 28 days, about thirteen charges a year; Sesame's $149 branded price sits on top of a separate care fee. Everything here except Sesame is compounded semaglutide, which is not FDA-approved.
How we sourced this
We read every figure above from the provider's own public pages — product and pricing pages, FAQs, terms of use and refund or cancellation policies — on 11 August 2026, and we annualised them ourselves using the billing interval each provider publishes. We have not been through any provider's checkout, so we are reporting what the documents say rather than what a bank statement shows. Where a provider does not publish a billing interval we say so instead of guessing, and the annual figure in that row assumes monthly billing purely so the row is comparable. Providers change pricing often. If you find a discrepancy, tell us on our contact page and we will check it and update the row.
Related comparisons and guides
- Compounded tirzepatide prices compared
- Cheapest GLP-1 telehealth in 2026, annualised
- Refund and cancellation policies compared
- Providers that do not put you on a subscription
- Compounded vs FDA-approved GLP-1s
Medical note
This is consumer purchasing information, not medical advice. GLP-1 medicines are prescription drugs with real risks and real contraindications, and nothing on this page has been clinically reviewed. Talk to a clinician who knows your history before starting, changing or stopping treatment. See our medical disclaimer.