To avoid automatic charges, confirm that the specific plan you choose is a one-time purchase. No membership fee, no long-term contract and no automatic renewal describe different things. A provider can sell both one-time orders and subscriptions. Use the dated records below to prepare questions, then retain the exact checkout and renewal terms you accept.
The catch belongs in the same breath as the pitch. The $50 to $100 consultation fee is non-refundable under the refund policy, even though the FAQ on the same site promises a full refund to anyone a clinician declines — and leaving a 6 or 12-month plan part-way through re-bills medication already shipped at the higher 3-month rate. Practical version: start on the 1-month or 3-month plan and treat the consultation fee as spent the moment you pay it. Do that and neither term can catch you out.
Compare the exit terms alongside the payment structure. Trimi’s lowest advertised rates now require annual upfront payment; higher no-commitment options are available. Confirm what happens to a prepaid balance if treatment changes. See the updated Trimi review.
Buy once, no subscription — CoreAge Rx ↗ Review Trimi’s current plans ↗ One flat price at every dose — Pallas ↗ Compare refund policies
The CoreAge Rx, Trimi Health and Pallas Health links are affiliate links; the refund-policy comparison is not. CoreAge Rx is a one-time purchase whose $50 to $100 consultation fee is non-refundable and whose medication is compounded, not FDA-approved. Trimi’s payment structure depends on the selected plan; its lowest rates require annual prepayment. Pallas Health bills a first month and then every 12 weeks.
What this covers
- Billing model by provider
- The only true no-subscription option, and its catch
- "No subscriptions" that are subscriptions
- The 21-day cycle is the most expensive detail in this market
- Renewals that can be charged early
- The two providers that publish no billing model at all
- How to protect yourself on any recurring plan
- So which one should you actually pick?
- How we sourced this
- Related comparisons and guides
Only one of the nineteen providers we track sells GLP-1 treatment as a one-time purchase at all: CoreAge Rx — though its own FAQ and refund policy now disagree over whether anything renews. Bodybuilding Health+ sells prepaid terms. Everything else is a subscription, and two providers do not tell you what their billing model is at all.
The number that matters is not "monthly". It is how many times a year the card is charged. That figure ranges from one to about 17.4 across this table, and in two cases it is genuinely unknown because the provider does not publish it.
Check current CoreAge Rx pricing Compare all nineteen providers
The CoreAge Rx link is an affiliate link. The comparison link is not. CoreAge Rx is a one-time purchase; its $50 to $100 consultation fee is non-refundable.
Billing model by provider
The table retains its original order and older records; it is not a newly verified ranking. Buttons in the provider column go directly to sixteen of the companies — including Synergy Rx and Care Bare Rx, whose affiliate programs were paused when checked on 28 September 2026, so those two buttons are plain links; Ro, TrimRx and Telos Rx link to our own review of them instead.
| Provider | Billing model | Charges per year | Notice needed to stop | Where we found it |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CoreAge Rx Check price ↗ affiliate link |
One-time purchase. Sold as a one-time purchase with refills you order manually — but CoreAge’s FAQ and its refund policy now disagree over whether anything renews. See above. | As many as you choose to place | Its FAQ says none; its refund policy now describes renewals. See the warning below about early exit from 6 and 12-month plans | Product pages and refund policy |
| Bodybuilding Health+ Check price ↗ affiliate link |
Prepaid term of 1, 3, 6 or 12 months, priced per tier | 1 per term | Not described in the pricing we hold; terms state all sales are final | Pricing page |
| Ro Current review and sources |
Membership; monthly or prepaid 3-, 6- or 12-month plans. Medication separate. | Plan-dependent renewal; selected prepaid term due upfront, plus medication. | Cancel at least 48 hours before renewal. Membership generally non-refundable; no-prescription exception. | Pricing FAQ and Body Membership terms checked 24 Sep 2026. |
| Trimi Health | Annual prepaid and no-commitment options | Plan-specific | Check the accepted plan and order status | Updated review |
| Embody Check price ↗ affiliate link |
Monthly subscription | 12 | 72 hours before renewal. A late cancellation charges you for the next cycle and defers your exit by a full cycle. | Cancellation policy |
| TrimRx Read our review not an affiliate link — pays us nothing |
Recurring subscription | 12 | Effectively closes when the box ships. Refunds only for medical ineligibility or a TrimRx billing error, in writing within 28 days. | Terms and refund policy |
| SkinnyRx Check price ↗ affiliate link |
Auto-renewing monthly, and the renewal may be charged up to 5 days early | 12, on dates you cannot fully predict | Not stated as a fixed window; cancelling a promotional term can reverse the discount | Subscription terms |
| Oak Check price ↗ affiliate link |
Subscription that renews. Billing continues until the card declines, your health information changes, a new lab test is required, you cancel in the portal, or you delete the account. | 12 | Cancel in the portal before the next renewal. Once an order reaches the pharmacy it cannot be stopped. | Terms of use |
| Direct Meds Check price ↗ affiliate link |
Certain products subscribe every 30 days under the terms; selected checkout determines whether this applies. | 365 ÷ 30 ≈ 12.17 annualized intervals; 13 payment dates before day 365 if charged at day 0 and continuously every 30 days. | 48 hours before the next processing date, via the auto-refill toggle. Direct Meds says it notifies you 5–7 days in advance. | Terms section 5 |
| WellMedr | Policy distinguishes a 21-day plan from fully prepaid 3-, 6- and 12-month plans. Prepaid auto-renewal requires separate affirmative opt-in. | 21-day plan: up to 18 payment dates in the first 365 days including checkout. Other plans depend on the selected term. | Cancellation effective on receipt, stopping charges not yet submitted. Refund depends on pharmacy fulfillment and separately accepted completed services. | Policy checked 24 Sep 2026 |
| Synergy Rx Check price ↗ direct link — affiliate program paused |
Not stated. The terms of use contain no mention of subscriptions, renewals or recurring billing. | Unknown | Unknown — no refund policy or cancellation window is published | Nothing published |
| Care Bare Rx Check price ↗ direct link — affiliate program paused |
Not stated. No billing period appears on the home page, the product page or in the terms. | Unknown | Unknown. The terms warn the final charge to your card “may fluctuate”. | Nothing published |
| Sesame Check price ↗ affiliate link |
A care subscription with four commitment tiers, with the medication paid separately at a pharmacy rather than to Sesame | 1 on the annual tier, 2 on the six-month tier, 4 on the three-month tier, or about 13 on the monthly tier because it renews every 28 days | Self-cancel at any time. To avoid the next charge, cancel before the next billing cycle starts. Fees for previous months are never refunded. | Weight loss program page, billing schedule and refund policy sections |
| Pallas Health Check price ↗ affiliate link |
A subscription with a first-month charge followed by a 12-week renewal cycle | About 4 to 5, depending on where your start date falls in the year | Cancel any time in account settings or by contacting Pallas. It takes effect at the end of the current billing period. | Terms of service, section 6 on subscriptions and section 7 on cancellation and refunds |
| Telos Rx Read our Telos Rx review → |
A subscription by term: 1, 3, 6 or 12 months, with longer terms priced lower per month | 12 on a monthly plan. Fewer on longer terms, though no tier price is published so the total is unknowable before intake. | One click in the patient portal, no retention call and no cancellation fee. But cancelling a 3, 6 or 12-month plan early re-prices the months you already received and bills you the difference. | Product pages and the shipping and returns policy, which contradict each other on penalties |
| Found Check price ↗ affiliate link |
A subscription billed every 28 days, or a 12-month plan paid up front | About 13 on the monthly plan, or 1 if you prepay the year | Cancel or pause at least 48 hours before the renewal date. Renewal payments are non-refundable. | Offer terms and refund policy |
| Collective Check price ↗ affiliate link |
Subscription. Medication billed monthly with no term; a $199 membership billed once a year after a 21-day free trial that converts automatically | Twelve medication charges plus one membership charge | None stated — cancel from the account at any time; the membership fee is not refunded once charged | Homepage FAQ and Terms of Use (12 August 2026) |
| bmiMD Check price ↗ affiliate link |
Subscription. Monthly, or 3-, 6- or 12-month terms billed up front; every plan renews | Twelve, four, two or one | Up to 48 hours before the monthly processing date, by email; a $50 cancellation fee applies once the intake form has been submitted | Terms of Use and Return & Refund Policy |
| MEDGm Check price ↗ affiliate link |
Subscription. Monthly, or 3-, 6- or 12-month bundles billed up front and auto-renewing | Twelve, four, two or one | At least 72 hours before the renewal date, by email or portal; a renewal can be billed up to ten days early | Terms of Service and Refund Policy (9 August 2026) |
The "Check price" buttons above are affiliate links. Ro and TrimRx link to our own reviews instead, because neither pays us anything. Billing intervals in the table are the material term — read the row before you click the button.
If the count of charges is what you care about, that ordering is the whole answer: Sesame's annual tier is one charge a year, Pallas Health is four to five, and Telos Rx is safe on its monthly plan — the re-pricing clause only applies to the 3, 6 and 12-month terms. Take the monthly option at Telos Rx or the annual tier at Sesame and the penalty you have just read about cannot reach you.
See FDA-approved options — Sesame ↗ One flat price at every dose — Pallas ↗ Read the Sesame review
The Sesame and Pallas Health links are affiliate links; the review link is not. Sesame's care fee is separate from the medication, which is paid at a pharmacy, and fees for previous months are never refunded. Pallas Health charges a first month and then renews every 12 weeks.
The only true no-subscription option, and its catch
CoreAge Rx sells compounded semaglutide at $99 and compounded tirzepatide at $149 as one-time purchases. There is no auto-renewal to forget about and no cancellation deadline to miss, which removes the single most common way people lose money in this market.
The catch is on the other side. Buy a 6 or 12-month plan — which are structured as multiples of a 3-month supply — and change your mind partway through, and CoreAge Rx re-bills the medication already shipped at the higher 3-month rate. So the discount is not really a discount until the term is complete; it is a rebate you forfeit by leaving. The consultation fee of $50 to $100 is separately non-refundable under the refund policy, even though the FAQ on the same site promises a full refund to anyone a clinician declines.
That contradiction is unresolved on their own site. Details are in our CoreAge Rx review. Practical version: buy the 1-month or 3-month plan rather than the discounted long terms, price the consultation fee in as money you will not see again, and ask for the refund position in writing if it matters to you. Do that and the two things you have just read about — the clawback and the fee contradiction — cannot touch you, and what is left is still the only genuinely non-recurring purchase on this page.
Buy once, no subscription — CoreAge Rx ↗ Read the full CoreAge Rx review
The CoreAge Rx link is an affiliate link; the review link is not. One-time purchase, no auto-renewal; the $50 to $100 consultation fee is non-refundable, the medication is compounded and not FDA-approved, and early exit from a 6 or 12-month plan re-bills shipped medication at the 3-month rate.
"No subscriptions" that are subscriptions
Direct Meds markets itself with the line that there are no subscriptions and no surprise charges. Section 5 of its terms addresses certain subscription products and describes charges every 30 days, cancellable up to 48 hours before the next processing date using an auto-refill toggle, with 5 to 7 days of advance notice.
We do not think both statements can be true. The terms are the enforceable document, so treat the plan as recurring, find the auto-refill toggle on day one, and note that a 30-day cycle produces about 12.17 charges a year rather than twelve. On the $249 sublingual plan that is roughly $3,030 a year, not $2,988. On the $297 injectable plan it is roughly $3,614.
To their credit, Direct Meds publishes the notice period, the toggle mechanism and the advance-notification commitment, which is more than most. Full detail in the Direct Meds review. Practical version: find the auto-refill toggle in your account on the day you order, set a reminder three days before each processing date rather than two, and the 30-day cycle becomes a schedule you control rather than one that surprises you.
Nurse check-ins included — Direct Meds ↗ Read the Direct Meds review
The Direct Meds link is an affiliate link; the review link is not. Direct Meds’ terms describe 30-day subscriptions for certain products. If selected, disable auto-refill at least 48 hours before processing; first-order cancellation has a separate 24-hour condition.
The 21-day cycle is the most expensive detail in this market
A fixed interval measured in days differs from calendar-month billing. Use the charge amount and actual schedule in your confirmation to calculate ongoing cost. The cost calculator can help compare those figures.
Our earlier WellMedr price and notice-period example is superseded. Read the September 17 review and updated cancellation checklist. Keep the terms accepted with your own order.
Review WellMedr’s current offer ↗ Read the WellMedr review
The WellMedr button is an affiliate link. Confirm the selected plan’s billing schedule and cancellation terms before enrolling.
Renewals that can be charged early
SkinnyRx's subscription terms state the renewal may be charged up to five days before the renewal date. If you plan to cancel in the last week of a cycle, that window can close before you expect it to. The practical rule is to treat your renewal date as five days earlier than the one shown in your account. Our SkinnyRx review has the rest of the detail.
Oak's terms go further in a different direction: billing continues until the card declines, your health information changes, a new lab test is required, you cancel in the portal, or you delete the account. And once a provider has approved an order and it has reached the pharmacy, Oak states it cannot be cancelled or refunded — explicitly including attempts to reroute, refuse or return the parcel through the carrier. Practical version: the point of no return at Oak is the pharmacy handoff rather than the renewal date, so cancel in the portal three or four days early rather than on the day. There is no fee for being early, and an open-ended renewal clause you exit on your own schedule is a very different thing from one you exit on theirs.
No membership fee, free shipping — Oak ↗ Read the Oak review
The Oak link is an affiliate link; the review link is not. Oak is a renewing subscription, roughly twelve charges a year, and once an order reaches the pharmacy Oak states it cannot be cancelled or refunded.
The two providers that publish no billing model at all
Synergy Rx and Care Bare Rx both display prices with no period attached, and neither set of terms describes subscriptions, renewals or recurring billing. Both documents are dated 1 January 2024, both are written throughout for a brand called CareGLP, and both carry an identical clause warning that the final charge to your card "may fluctuate". They also name the same physicians, with the same NPI numbers, and the same four compounding pharmacies. Both are taken apart in full in our Synergy Rx review and our Care Bare Rx review.
A clause that lets the final charge to your card vary, combined with no published billing interval and no published refund policy, is the weakest documentation we found across all nineteen providers. If you use either of these, ask for the billing interval and the cancellation method in writing before you enter a card, and keep the reply.
When the payment structure is unclear, request written clarification before paying. A published starting price cannot establish whether renewal is automatic or a prepaid balance is refundable.
How to protect yourself on any recurring plan
- Find the billing interval in the terms before you pay, not after. Search the page for the words renew, billing, cancel and refund.
- Multiply the charge across 365 days using that interval, not across twelve months.
- Put the cancellation deadline in your calendar with four days of margin, not one.
- Cancel in writing as well as in the app, and keep the confirmation. An in-account toggle alone is hard to evidence in a card dispute.
- Check whether the consultation fee is refundable separately from the medication. On several of these providers it is not.
- Screenshot the price and the terms on the day you sign up. Promotional pricing here changes without notice.
Our step-by-step walkthrough for each provider is in how to cancel a GLP-1 subscription.
See Direct Meds current plans Compare refund policies
The Direct Meds link is an affiliate link. The comparison link is not. Certain Direct Meds products recur every 30 days under the terms; selected checkout controls. Auto-refill cancellation needs at least 48 hours before processing.
So which one should you actually pick?
There is no single winner here, because "best" depends entirely on which failure mode you are trying to avoid. Sorted by that, the answer is short.
Pick by the outcome you want
- Nothing may ever renew: CoreAge Rx. The only one-time purchase on this page — $99 compounded semaglutide, $149 compounded tirzepatide — though CoreAge’s FAQ and refund policy now disagree over whether anything renews. The $50 to $100 consultation fee is non-refundable and the medication is compounded, not FDA-approved.
- Compare commitment and exit terms: Trimi’s annual prepaid and no-commitment options have different financial implications. Read the current review rather than treating the annual rate as twelve separate payments.
- Fewest charges on a plan that still renews: Sesame. One charge a year on the annual tier, with the medication bought separately at a pharmacy. Fees for previous months are never refunded, and the monthly tier renews every 28 days — about 13 charges — so take the annual tier if the charge count is the point.
- Low frequency without a year's commitment: Pallas Health. A first-month charge then a 12-week cycle, roughly four to five charges a year, cancellable in account settings with effect at the end of the current billing period.
- One-click cancellation: Telos Rx, on the monthly plan. One click in the portal, no retention call and no cancellation fee. Only on the monthly plan — leaving a 3, 6 or 12-month term early re-prices the months you already received, and the tier prices are not published, so that bill cannot be estimated in advance.
Go in with your eyes open on
- Shorter billing cycles: Day-based renewal intervals differ from calendar months. Read the accepted schedule and calculate the total over the same period before comparing plans.
- Renewals charged before the renewal date. SkinnyRx may charge up to five days early, on dates you cannot fully predict.
- No published billing interval at all. Synergy Rx and Care Bare Rx publish no billing period, no refund policy and no cancellation window, and both warn the final charge to your card may fluctuate.
- Hard cancellation windows. Embody requires 72 hours' notice, and a late cancellation charges the next cycle and defers your exit by a full one. Found requires 48 hours and renewal payments are non-refundable.
- Prepaid terms and shipped orders. Bodybuilding Health+ states all sales are final. TrimRx effectively closes when the box ships. Oak cannot stop an order once it reaches the pharmacy.
If you are still undecided, the default that costs you least to be wrong about is the one-time purchase: it is the only option on this page where changing your mind next month requires no action at all.
Buy once, no subscription — CoreAge Rx ↗ Review Trimi’s current plans ↗ See FDA-approved options — Sesame ↗ Read our Telos Rx review → Compare all nineteen providers
Commercial affiliate links are labelled; our own reviews and comparisons are not affiliate links. CoreAge Rx is a one-time purchase with a non-refundable $50 to $100 consultation fee and compounded, non-FDA-approved medication. Trimi’s lowest rates require annual upfront payment; check the selected plan. Sesame's care fee is separate from the medication and previous months are never refunded. Telos Rx is penalty-free on the monthly plan only — early exit from a 3, 6 or 12-month term re-prices the months already received.
How we sourced this
We read every figure above from the provider's own public pages — product and pricing pages, FAQs, terms of use and refund or cancellation policies — on 11 August 2026, and we annualised them ourselves using the billing interval each provider publishes. We have not been through any provider's checkout, so we are reporting what the documents say rather than what a bank statement shows. Where a provider does not publish a billing interval we say so instead of guessing, and the annual figure in that row assumes monthly billing purely so the row is comparable. Providers change pricing often. If you find a discrepancy, tell us on our contact page and we will check it and update the row.
Related comparisons and guides
- Refund and cancellation policies compared
- Cheapest GLP-1 telehealth in 2026, annualised
- Compounded semaglutide prices compared
- How to cancel a GLP-1 subscription
Medical note
This is consumer purchasing information, not medical advice. GLP-1 medicines are prescription drugs with real risks and real contraindications, and nothing on this page has been clinically reviewed. Talk to a clinician who knows your history before starting, changing or stopping treatment. See our medical disclaimer.