GLP-1 Refund Policies Compared: When Your Money Stops Being Yours

How we make money: fourteen of the nineteen providers here pay us a commission; Ro and TrimRx pay us nothing, and Synergy Rx, Care Bare Rx and Telos Rx have paused their affiliate programs, so links to them pay us nothing either. Every paid link is labelled. Ordering on this page is arithmetic, not payment. Full disclosure · where these prices came from
Start here

If you have already decided to buy and you are here to check the downside first, three providers publish the fairest refund terms we read across all sixteen we ranked in August; of the three added on 28 September 2026, MEDGm comes closest to joining them.

  • Trimi Health — refunds the consultation fee, as well as the medication cost, if you cancel before the prescription is issued or if a clinician declines you. It is the only provider on this page that commits to returning the fee.
  • Pallas Health — new and legacy purchase rules, checked September 17. The previous visit-deposit and $5-fee summary is superseded for new purchases.
  • Telos Rx — 100% refund of any charges if a clinician decides you do not qualify for the protocol you requested and no medication ships. Note the material term: cancelling a 3, 6 or 12-month plan early re-prices the months you already received and bills you the difference, so choose the monthly option if you want a clean exit.

Refund eligibility is specific to the provider, purchase date and order stage. Cancellation may stop future billing without reversing a current charge. Read the linked policy review and obtain written confirmation for your own order.

The TrimRx refund review now covers the published request deadline and unused prepaid-order conditions. Its cancellation guide includes a message template.

Review Trimi’s current plans ↗ Check current Pallas plans ↗ Read our Telos Rx review → Compare all nineteen refund policies

Refund eligibility is specific to the provider, purchase date and order stage. Cancellation may stop future billing without reversing a current charge. Read the linked policy review and obtain written confirmation for your own order.

The short version

Across all nineteen providers, the refund window almost never closes at delivery. It closes when a clinician signs the prescription, or when the pharmacy receives the order — often before anything has shipped, and in one case potentially at the moment you submit the intake form.

The reasoning is legitimate: a compounded dose is prepared for one named patient and cannot lawfully be restocked or resold. What differs is how clearly each company tells you, how much you get back, and whether the consultation fee comes back with it. Ten of the nineteen publish a policy that contradicts something else on their own site.

Check current Trimi Health pricing Compare all nineteen providers

The Trimi Health link is an affiliate link. The comparison link is not. Trimi Health is first in this table because its policy is the most generous we read, not because it pays us. Its refund window still closes when a clinician writes the prescription.

Refund terms side by side

Ordered from most to least generous, based on what each provider publishes rather than on any refund we have claimed. We have not tested any provider's refund process.

Three providers were added on 28 September 2026. MEDGm publishes the most specific policy of the three: a full refund inside 72 hours if nothing has been provided, and refunds for the unshipped months of a bundle. Collective refunds medication only if the doctor declines to prescribe and does not refund its $199 membership. bmiMD charges a $50 fee for cancelling once the intake form is in and refunds nothing after the pharmacy has processed the order — on a page headlined “risk-free”.
Provider When the refund window closes If a clinician declines you Consultation fee refundable? Contradiction on their own site?
Trimi Health
Check price ↗
affiliate link
When a clinician writes the prescription Full refund, including the consultation fee Yes, refunded if you cancel before the prescription is issued None found — the policy opens with a plain-language summary
CoreAge Rx
Check price ↗
affiliate link
When a provider approves the prescription and it reaches the pharmacy The refund policy says the $50–$100 consultation fee is kept No Yes. The FAQ promises a 100% refund and a no-cost consultation; the refund policy keeps the fee
Embody Updated cancellation and refund guide — checked September 17, 2026. The earlier pre-order refund summary is superseded.
WellMedr
Entry corrected September 17, 2026
The August refund and notice-period summary previously shown here is superseded. Read the updated cancellation and refund guide, and compare it with the terms accepted for your own order.
TrimRx
Read our review
not an affiliate link — TrimRx pays us nothing
Read the updated September 17 refund and cancellation review. This entry supersedes the older summary; the order stage, plan and purchase date can change the answer.
SkinnyRx
Check price ↗
affiliate link
When the prescription review is complete Not stated as an automatic refund Not separately stated Yes. A headline 90-day money-back guarantee that requires 90 consecutive paid days, weekly weight and dose logging in the app, an active prescription, zero weight lost, and a claim within 14 days
Direct Meds
Check price ↗
affiliate link
24 hours after you place the order, and only if it has not reached the provider network Money-back guarantee if your plan is not approved Not separately stated Returns accepted only for incorrect, damaged, unsafe, unshipped or denied orders, with a $35 disposal fee and contact required within 48 hours of receipt
Oak
Check price ↗
affiliate link
Read the updated September 17 refund and cancellation review. This entry supersedes the older summary; the order stage, plan and purchase date can change the answer.
Bodybuilding Health+
Check price ↗
affiliate link
Immediately — the terms state all sales are final Not stated No — consultation fees are expressly non-refundable None found. The policy is harsh but it is consistent and published
Synergy Rx
Check price ↗
direct link — affiliate program paused
No refund window is published anywhere Not stated No — consultation fees are expressly non-refundable Yes. The About page advertises a “Money Back Guarantee”; the terms say all sales are final. No refund policy page exists.
Care Bare Rx
Check price ↗
direct link — affiliate program paused
No refund window is published anywhere Not stated No Yes. The terms permit the final charge to your card to “fluctuate”, and are written for a different brand name
Ro
Read our review
not an affiliate link — Ro pays us nothing
Membership and medication are billed separately, so there are two different exposures Not applicable in the same way — this is an insurance-first model Not applicable The risk here is not the refund window. It is that the membership fee is capped and the medication cost is not.
Pallas Health
Check price ↗
affiliate link
Read the updated September 17 refund and cancellation review. This entry supersedes the older summary; the order stage, plan and purchase date can change the answer.
Telos Rx
Read our Telos Rx review →
When the compounded medication is issued. Cancellation stops future cycles but does not refund a cycle that has already shipped. Quality problems must be reported within 48 hours of delivery. 100% refund of any charges if a clinician decides you do not qualify for the protocol you requested, and no medication ships. This is one of the cleanest versions of this clause we have read. No separate consultation fee is advertised on the product pages. Yes. The product pages say cancel anytime with no penalties. The shipping and returns policy says cancelling a 3, 6 or 12-month plan early re-prices the months you already received and bills you the difference.
Found
Check price ↗
affiliate link
Three days after your original purchase date, or the moment you complete your first medical consultation, whichever comes first. Renewal payments are non-refundable, and Found advises cancelling or pausing at least 48 hours before a renewal. Full refund of the membership fee only if you are disqualified from every treatment option. If you are declined for the specific medication you wanted but are still eligible for something else Found offers, that is explicitly not a refund. There is no separate consultation fee. It is inside the membership fee, which becomes non-refundable once the first consultation happens. Copays are never refundable. Yes. The affiliate listing advertises Medicare acceptance and $50 brand-name GLP-1s. The offer terms state insurance pricing is not available to people on Medicare, Medicaid, TriCare or MediCal.
Sesame
Check price ↗
affiliate link
Three hours before your initial visit start time. Once that visit has taken place, no refund is issued for the first month. Fees paid for previous months are never refundable. Not addressed in the published subscription refund policy. Sesame’s medication is billed separately at a pharmacy, so a decline means no drug charge, but the care subscription is governed by the three-hour rule. No separate consultation fee. Video visits, messaging and labs are inside the care subscription. None found. The policy is short and internally consistent, though Sesame notes it may change at any time and advises reviewing it regularly.
Collective
Check price ↗
affiliate link
No refund window is published for the medication — the terms say products are refundable only at Collective’s discretion, and the $199 membership is non-refundable once charged Full refund — you are not charged for medication if no prescription is issued No separate consultation fee None found on the pages we read: the FAQ and the terms agree that you are not charged if the doctor declines
bmiMD
Check price ↗
affiliate link
Once the pharmacy has processed the order — all sales final, nothing pro-rated on prepaid terms; a $50 non-refundable cancellation fee applies once the intake form has been submitted The card is only authorised until eligibility is confirmed; if you are not eligible the hold is released No separate consultation fee; the $50 fee is charged for cancelling after intake Yes. The refund page headlines a “100% Risk-Free Guarantee” and, on the same page, introduces the $50 cancellation fee and says all sales are final once the pharmacy has processed the order
MEDGm
Check price ↗
affiliate link
72 hours after purchase if no services have been provided; after that, no refund for a started month, but unshipped months of a multi-month bundle are refunded Refunded if the provider disqualifies you No separate consultation fee None found — the refund policy and the terms, both dated 9 August 2026, give the same 72-hour rule; note that a renewal can be billed up to ten days before the renewal date

Refund eligibility is specific to the provider, purchase date and order stage. Cancellation may stop future billing without reversing a current charge. Read the linked policy review and obtain written confirmation for your own order.

Four providers were added on 12 August 2026, and three of them arrived with a fresh contradiction. Pallas Health is the only provider on this page that charges a fee to give you your own money back: processing costs plus $5 per refunded payment, on purchases made from 14 July 2026. Telos Rx has both the cleanest decline refund here and the only cancellation clause that bills you on the way out. Found has the shortest window of any provider on this page, three days or your first consultation, and its offer terms contradict its own affiliate marketing on Medicare. Sesame is the outlier in a good way: three hours before your first appointment is a short window, but it is one rule, written plainly, with nothing elsewhere on the site disagreeing with it. Practical version: if you are buying from Pallas, pay in one payment rather than several, because the $5 deduction is charged per refunded payment; if you are buying from Telos, take the monthly plan rather than a 3, 6 or 12-month one; if you are buying from Found, put a calendar reminder 48 hours before every renewal on the day you sign up.

The consultation fee is the part people miss

Most of these providers charge a separate consultation or intake fee, typically $50 to $100, and most of them keep it regardless of the outcome. That means it is entirely possible to pay, be declined by a clinician, receive no medication, and still be out of pocket.

Check consultation charges separately from medication and subscription payments. Pallas changed its new-purchase billing model in September; use the current review rather than assuming the earlier deposit rules still apply.

Review Trimi’s current plans ↗ Read the full Trimi Health review

The Trimi Health link is an affiliate link. The review link is not. Trimi Health refunds the consultation fee only if you cancel before the prescription is issued or a clinician declines you; once the prescription is written, the window is closed.

Before you pay a consultation fee, ask one question in writing: if your clinician decides I am not a suitable candidate, do I get this fee back? Keep the answer. It is the cheapest insurance available in this market.

“100% money-back guarantee” usually means something narrower

Three providers advertise a guarantee that the underlying policy does not really support.

SkinnyRx advertises a 90-day money-back guarantee. Claiming it requires ninety consecutive paid days, weekly weight logging and weekly dose logging in its app across thirteen straight weeks, an active prescription throughout, zero weight lost at the end, and a claim filed within fourteen days. Every one of those is a legitimate anti-fraud condition on its own. Together they describe a guarantee very few people will ever collect.

Do not interpret a refund headline without the current policy. Our Embody cancellation guide has been updated since the original comparison; confirm the terms attached to your own purchase.

Compare a promotional guarantee with its written eligibility conditions and claim process. If the two descriptions are unclear, ask the provider for the policy governing your exact offer before relying on a refund promise.

The narrowest windows we found

Direct Meds gives you 24 hours from placing the order, and only if it has not already reached the provider network. After that, orders generally cannot be cancelled and medication already received is not refundable. Returns are accepted only where the order was incorrect, damaged, unsafe, unshipped or denied, they carry a $35 disposal fee, and you must make contact within 48 hours of receipt. Practical version: order Direct Meds on a day you can watch your inbox, and if you change your mind, email within the first few hours rather than at hour 23 — the clock is not the only condition, the order reaching the network is.

Oak: the checkout and terms use different descriptions of billing and cancellation. Our current policy review identifies those differences and the questions to resolve with support.

TrimRx: the current terms distinguish cancellation from a refund request and specify a 28-day request window, subject to exceptions. See the updated review for scope and sources.

To be fair to all three: these are published, specific and internally consistent. A narrow policy you can read in advance is a better deal than a generous-sounding one you cannot. If you want both — a policy that is clear and generous — that is the short list at the top of this page.

What a good refund policy actually looks like

Signs the policy is honest

  • It states a specific event that closes the window — prescription issued, order transmitted, shipment sent — rather than a vague phrase.
  • It says separately what happens to the consultation fee.
  • It says what happens if a clinician declines you, in the same document.
  • It is dated, and the date is recent.
  • It is written for the brand you are buying from.

Signs to slow down

  • A guarantee on the marketing page with no matching clause in the terms.
  • No refund policy page at all, only a paragraph inside the terms of use.
  • Terms dated years ago, or naming a different company than the one taking your money.
  • A clause saying the final charge to your card may vary.
  • Two different cancellation deadlines in the same document.

Two providers on this page clear every item in the left-hand column. Trimi Health names the closing event, addresses the consultation fee separately, and says what happens if you are declined, all in one document. Sesame's policy is short, internally consistent, and states its one rule plainly — though Sesame notes it may change the policy at any time and advises reviewing it regularly.

Review Trimi’s current plans ↗ See FDA-approved options — Sesame ↗ See who bills you and how often

The Trimi Health and Sesame links are affiliate links. The comparison link is not. Trimi Health's window closes when the prescription is written; Sesame's closes three hours before your first visit, after which the first month is not refundable and previous months never are.

If a charge is wrong, what actually works

  1. Cancel in writing, by email, as well as in the app. Keep the timestamp. An in-account toggle is very hard to evidence later.
  2. Screenshot the pricing page, the terms page and the cancellation confirmation on the day you act.
  3. Quote the provider's own policy language back to them before you escalate. Ten of the nineteen here have a contradiction you can point at.
  4. If you dispute the charge with your card issuer, the written cancellation and the screenshots are the evidence that matters. The provider will produce its terms; you need to produce yours.
  5. Do not rely on refusing the parcel. At least one provider states explicitly that this does not create a refund.

Provider-by-provider cancellation steps are in how to cancel a GLP-1 subscription.

See Trimi Health refund terms and pricing See who bills you and how often

The Trimi Health link is an affiliate link. The comparison link is not. Trimi Health's refund window closes when a clinician writes the prescription.

So who should you actually buy from?

This page measures one thing: how much of your money you can still get back, and until when. It is not a ranking on price, and it says nothing about how well any of these medicines work. On downside protection alone, the sixteen providers we ranked in August sort like this. Of the three added on 28 September 2026, MEDGm — a 72-hour window and refunds on unshipped months — would sit near the top; Collective, with a full refund only if the doctor declines, in the middle; and bmiMD, with a $50 fee and nothing back after the pharmacy, near the bottom.

Best downside protection

  • Trimi Health — the only provider that commits in writing to returning the consultation fee as well as the medication cost, if you cancel before the prescription is issued or a clinician declines you. The window still closes the moment the prescription is written.
  • Pallas Health — new and legacy purchase rules, checked September 17. The previous visit-deposit and $5-fee summary is superseded for new purchases.
  • Telos Rx — 100% refund of charges if a clinician decides you do not qualify and no medication ships. Cancelling a 3, 6 or 12-month plan early re-prices the months you already received and bills you the difference, so take the monthly option if a clean exit matters.
  • Sesame — one rule, plainly written, with nothing on the site contradicting it: cancel more than three hours before your first visit. After that visit, the first month is not refundable and previous months never are.

Where your exit is narrowest

  • Synergy Rx and Care Bare Rx publish no refund window at all, and both state consultation fees are non-refundable.
  • Bodybuilding Health+ states all sales are final from the moment you pay, and consultation fees are expressly non-refundable.
  • Direct Meds gives you 24 hours, and only before the order reaches the provider network, with a $35 disposal fee on returns.
  • Found closes at three days or your first consultation, whichever comes first, and renewal payments are non-refundable.
  • SkinnyRx's 90-day guarantee requires ninety consecutive paid days, weekly weight and dose logging, an active prescription, zero weight lost, and a claim within fourteen days.

Affiliate relationships do not establish refund rights. Compare the current written terms and your order records; our affiliate disclosure explains how this site is funded.

Whichever you choose, the practical move is identical. Get the decline-and-refund answer in writing before you pay, cancel in writing with days to spare rather than hours, and keep the timestamps. Do that, and the narrowest policy on this page stops being able to hurt you.

Review Trimi’s current plans ↗ Check current Pallas plans ↗ Read our Telos Rx review → See FDA-approved options — Sesame ↗ Compare annual cost across all sixteen

Refund eligibility is specific to the provider, purchase date and order stage. Cancellation may stop future billing without reversing a current charge. Read the linked policy review and obtain written confirmation for your own order.

How we sourced this

We read every figure above from the provider's own public pages — product and pricing pages, FAQs, terms of use and refund or cancellation policies — on 11 August 2026, and we annualised them ourselves using the billing interval each provider publishes. We have not been through any provider's checkout, so we are reporting what the documents say rather than what a bank statement shows. Where a provider does not publish a billing interval we say so instead of guessing, and the annual figure in that row assumes monthly billing purely so the row is comparable. Providers change pricing often. If you find a discrepancy, tell us on our contact page and we will check it and update the row.

Medical note

This is consumer purchasing information, not medical advice. GLP-1 medicines are prescription drugs with real risks and real contraindications, and nothing on this page has been clinically reviewed. Talk to a clinician who knows your history before starting, changing or stopping treatment. See our medical disclaimer.

Sourcing and how we make money

Every price on this page was read directly from the provider's own website and legal pages on 11 August 2026 (bmiMD, MEDGm and Collective on 28 September 2026), then annualised by us. Fourteen of the nineteen providers pay us — Embody, Trimi Health, CoreAge Rx, Oak, Direct Meds, Found, Pallas Health, Sesame, WellMedr, SkinnyRx, Bodybuilding Health+, bmiMD, MEDGm and Collective. Synergy Rx’s, Care Bare Rx’s and Telos Rx’s affiliate programs were paused when checked on 28 September 2026, so links to them are plain links and pay us nothing; bmiMD, MEDGm and Collective were added and read on that date. Where a link to one of them is an affiliate link, it is labelled as such. Ro and TrimRx pay us nothing. Ordering on this page is arithmetic, not payment. See our review method and affiliate disclosure.