Which tirzepatide should you actually buy?
Compare the full commitment. Trimi advertises $1,500 paid upfront for 12 months of compounded tirzepatide, a $125 monthly equivalent; its no-commitment rate is $235/month. Our September 17 check replaces the earlier “$125 billed monthly” description. Compare your selected plan’s complete quote and clinical suitability before paying.
All three sell compounded tirzepatide. A compounded preparation is not FDA-approved and has not been reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality. If you want the FDA-approved branded version, that is Zepbound, and it is a different product at a very different price.
Review Trimi’s current plans ↗ Read our Telos Rx review → One flat price at every dose — Pallas ↗ See all nineteen providers first
Commercial affiliate links are labelled; our own reviews and comparisons are not affiliate links. All three products are compounded tirzepatide, which is not FDA-approved. Telos Rx's $116 is an "as low as" rate on 1, 3, 6 or 12-month terms with no tier price published, and Pallas bills $897 every 12 weeks after a $179 first month.
What this covers
- Tirzepatide prices across every provider we track
- Why the quoted billing interval matters
- Tirzepatide versus semaglutide: what you are paying more for
- Two providers sell tirzepatide and publish no price
- If you want the FDA-approved version
- Who should pay more, and who should not
- So which one should you actually pick?
- How we sourced this
- Related comparisons and guides
A price comparison needs the same treatment period, payment structure and included services. Monthly equivalents of prepaid plans should not be ranked as though they were flexible monthly payments.
WellMedr’s earlier advertised figures are superseded. Read the updated WellMedr review before comparing its selected plan with another provider.
Check current Trimi Health pricing Compare all nineteen providers
The Trimi button is an affiliate link. Its $125 tirzepatide figure is a monthly equivalent requiring a $1,500 annual upfront payment; it is not the no-commitment rate.
Tirzepatide prices across every provider we track
Sorted by annualised cost, with the two providers that publish no price and the one FDA-approved option at the bottom.
| Provider | Product | Advertised price | Billing cycle | Annualised cost | Effective per calendar month |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Telos Rx Read our Telos Rx review → |
Microdosed compounded tirzepatide, weekly injection | As low as $116/month | Term-based: 1, 3, 6 or 12 months. No tier price published. | ~$1,392 at the as-low-as rate | $116 |
| Telos Rx Read our Telos Rx review → |
Sublingual compounded tirzepatide, daily drops | As low as $129/month | Term-based. No tier price published. | ~$1,548 | $129 |
| Telos Rx Read our Telos Rx review → |
Compounded tirzepatide, weekly injection | As low as $139/month | Term-based. No tier price published. | ~$1,668 | $139 |
| WellMedr Check price ↗ affiliate link |
Injectable compounded tirzepatide | Updated offer check | Confirm selected plan | Current quote required | Confirm selected prescription |
| Trimi Health Check price ↗ affiliate link |
Injectable compounded tirzepatide | $1,500 upfront / 12 months | Annual prepayment | $1,500 | $125 monthly equivalent |
| Embody Check price ↗ affiliate link |
Injectable compounded tirzepatide (GLP-1 + GIP) | $129 / month (promotional) | Monthly | ~$1,548 | ~$129 |
| CoreAge Rx Check price ↗ affiliate link |
Injectable compounded tirzepatide | $149 / month | One-time purchase, refills ordered manually | ~$1,788 | ~$149 |
| Bodybuilding Health+ Check price ↗ affiliate link |
Injectable compounded tirzepatide | $159–$209 / month by term | 1, 3, 6 or 12-month terms | $1,908 – $2,508 | $159–$209 |
| Found Check price ↗ affiliate link |
Compounded tirzepatide, weekly injection, medication included | From $169/month cash-pay on a 12-month plan paid up front; $289/month month to month. Insurance pricing is lower but the copay is separate. | Every 28 days, or one up-front charge if you prepay the year | $2,028 prepaid, or ~$3,769 month to month | $169 prepaid, ~$314 monthly |
| TrimRx Read our review not an affiliate link |
Injectable compounded GLP-1 + GIP | from $259 / month | Recurring subscription | ~$3,108 | ~$259 |
| Direct Meds Check price ↗ affiliate link |
Injectable compounded GLP-1 (molecule not specified on the pricing FAQ) | from $297 / month | Every 30 days — about 12.17 charges a year | ~$3,614 | ~$301 |
| SkinnyRx Check price ↗ affiliate link |
Injectable or tablet compounded tirzepatide | from $299 / month ("as low as") | Auto-renewing monthly, may be charged up to 5 days early | ~$3,588 | ~$299 |
| Pallas Health Check price ↗ affiliate link |
Compounded tirzepatide, weekly injection, medication included | $179 for the first month, then $897 every 12 weeks, which Pallas averages to $299/month | Every 12 weeks after the first month | ~$3,767 for a first year | ~$314 |
| Synergy Rx Check price ↗ direct link — affiliate program paused |
Injectable compounded tirzepatide | $349 | No billing period stated anywhere on the site | ~$4,188 if monthly | ~$349 |
| Oak Check price ↗ affiliate link |
Compounded GLP-1 + GIP | No separate price published — the site quotes programmes from $119/month without saying which product that covers | Subscription, renews | Not calculable | Not calculable |
| Care Bare Rx Check price ↗ direct link — affiliate program paused |
Oral tirzepatide | No price published — the weight-loss page contains no prices at all | Not stated | Not calculable | Not calculable |
| Ro Read our review not an affiliate link |
Zepbound — FDA-approved branded tirzepatide, insurance-first | Membership $39 first month, then $149 / month, or as low as $74 / month prepaid. Medication billed separately. | Monthly, or annually if you prepay | $888 – $1,788 membership alone | $74–$149 membership alone |
| Collective Check price ↗ affiliate link |
Injectable compounded tirzepatide | $69 / month plus a $199 annual membership after a 21-day trial | Monthly, no term; membership once a year | ~$1,027 first year, membership included | ~$86 |
| bmiMD Check price ↗ affiliate link |
Injectable compounded tirzepatide (a microdose version is sold at the same price) | $249 / month, or $179 / month on a twelve-month plan; the coupon landing page our button opens shows $179 down to $139 | Monthly, or prepaid 3, 6 or 12 months; renews | ~$2,148 on the twelve-month plan (~$1,668 on the coupon ladder); ~$2,988 month to month | ~$179 |
| MEDGm Check price ↗ affiliate link |
Injectable compounded tirzepatide | $279 for a first month with a welcome code, then $399 / month; $269 / month on a twelve-month bundle | Monthly, or bundles of 3, 6 or 12 months billed up front; renews | ~$3,228 on the twelve-month bundle; ~$4,668 month to month | ~$269 |
The "Check price" buttons above are affiliate links. TrimRx and Ro are not linked commercially here, because neither pays us anything; those two rows link to our own review instead. Every compounded product in this table is a preparation that is not FDA-approved, and the billing interval in each row — not the advertised price — is what determines the annual cost.
Why the quoted billing interval matters
The earlier WellMedr annual-cost calculation used an August offer. Those assumptions are withdrawn. Use the September 17 offer check and your own written quote.
Confirm the charge amount, interval and promotion’s end conditions, then use the cost calculator. We have not established a current like-for-like annual winner between Trimi and WellMedr.
See WellMedr's current tirzepatide price ↗ Review Trimi’s current plans ↗ Read the full WellMedr review
The WellMedr and Trimi buttons are affiliate links. Both sell compounded preparations, which are not FDA approved. Review the current quote and plan terms before enrolling.
Tirzepatide versus semaglutide: what you are paying more for
Every provider that sells both charges more for tirzepatide, typically $26 to $150 a month more. Tirzepatide acts on two receptor pathways, GIP as well as GLP-1, which is why several of these companies market it as "GLP-1 + GIP" rather than by name. In the FDA-approved branded products the head-to-head trial evidence favours tirzepatide on average weight change.
That evidence was generated with FDA-approved branded medication, not with compounded preparations, and it does not automatically transfer. A compounded preparation has not been reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality, and several of these providers quote branded trial statistics on pages selling compounded product. Treat the trial numbers as evidence about the molecule, not as a claim about the vial you will receive.
The clinical choice between the two is a conversation with a prescriber, not a purchasing decision. What we can tell you is the cost gap, and it is smaller than the gap between the cheapest and most expensive seller of either one. Practical version: settle the molecule with your prescriber first, then shop that molecule purely on published price, billing interval and refund terms — that is the part of the bill you actually control, and it is worth more than the difference between the two drugs.
See Embody's $129 promo price ↗ Buy once, no subscription — CoreAge Rx ↗ Compare compounded semaglutide prices
The Embody and CoreAge Rx links are affiliate links; the semaglutide comparison is not. Embody's $129 a month is a promotional price rather than a standing one, and CoreAge Rx's $149 is a one-time purchase with refills ordered manually. Both are compounded preparations and neither is FDA-approved.
Two providers sell tirzepatide and publish no price
Oak lists a compounded GLP-1 and GIP product and quotes programmes "from as little as $119 a month" in its FAQ, without saying which product that figure covers. Its own comparison chart on the weight-loss page uses $190 a month. Neither number is attached to the dual-agonist product specifically.
Care Bare Rx lists an oral tirzepatide alongside oral semaglutide. Its weight-loss product page does not contain a dollar sign anywhere. Its FAQ says price varies by dose and medication and refers to "the listed prices", which are not listed. The only figure on the site is a home-page "starting at $199" with no billing period attached.
A provider that will not publish a price before the medical intake is asking you to hand over health information before you know what the treatment costs. That is a choice you can make, but make it deliberately. Full detail is in our Oak review and Care Bare Rx review.
Request the complete price and payment schedule before entering payment details. A public headline alone may omit the required commitment or later renewal amount.
No membership fee, free shipping — Oak ↗ See Care Bare Rx options ↗ Compare refund policies first
The Oak link is an affiliate link; the Care Bare Rx link is a plain link, because its affiliate program was paused when we checked on 28 September 2026, and the refund comparison is not an affiliate link. Neither provider publishes a price for its tirzepatide product — Oak quotes programmes from $119 a month without saying which product that covers, and Care Bare Rx's weight-loss page contains no prices at all — and both sell compounded preparations, which are not FDA-approved.
If you want the FDA-approved version
Zepbound is the FDA-approved branded tirzepatide for weight management. Ro is the only provider in this comparison built around dispensing branded product and checking your insurance first. Its membership fee — $39 for the first month, then $149 a month, or as low as $74 a month if you prepay a year — does not include the medication.
That makes Ro impossible to rank against the compounded plans on a single number. If your insurance covers Zepbound, your total cost can be lower than any compounded plan in this table. If it does not, it can be several times higher. The Ro review explains what the membership does and does not buy. Practical version: before you compare a single compounded price, spend ten minutes checking whether your plan covers Zepbound — it is the one variable on this page that can move your annual cost by thousands in either direction, and both Ro and Sesame will run that check for you.
See FDA-approved options — Sesame ↗ Read the Ro review Read the Sesame review
The Sesame link is an affiliate link; the two review links are not, and Ro pays us nothing. At both providers the medication is billed separately from the membership or consult fee — Ro's membership is $39 for the first month, then $149 a month, or as low as $74 a month prepaid, and does not include the drug.
Who should pay more, and who should not
Paying above $150 a month for compounded tirzepatide is defensible if
- The provider gives you something specific for it — Direct Meds includes a dedicated licensed nurse and bulk 6 and 12-month pricing.
- You want a format nobody cheap offers, such as a tablet.
- You need a provider licensed in your state and the cheaper options are not.
- You have read the refund terms and accept them, because at $299 or $349 a single non-refundable cycle is real money.
You are probably overpaying if
- When a seller omits the billing period or refund terms, ask for clarification before using its price in a comparison.
- Your provider prices by dose and you are still on the starting dose — the bill has not finished rising yet.
- You are on a 21-day cycle and budgeting as though it were monthly.
- You have insurance you have never asked about, and you have not checked whether branded Zepbound would be covered.
See CoreAge Rx current tirzepatide pricing Nurse check-ins included — Direct Meds ↗ See the annualised cost ranking
The CoreAge Rx and Direct Meds links are affiliate links. The ranking link is not. CoreAge Rx's $149 is a one-time purchase with refills ordered manually; Direct Meds bills every 30 days — about 12.17 charges a year, roughly $3,614. Both are compounded preparations, which are not FDA-approved.
So which one should you actually pick?
Five defensible answers, depending on which kind of certainty you are buying. None of these is a clinical recommendation, and every compounded option below is a preparation that is not FDA-approved.
Pick on the thing you actually want
- Trimi annual option: $1,500 upfront for 12 months, subject to clinical approval and the selected plan’s terms. Compare with its higher no-commitment rate.
- Lowest single number on the page: Telos Rx's microdosed injection at "as low as $116 a month", about $1,392 a year, on 1, 3, 6 or 12-month terms with no tier price published.
- No subscription at all: CoreAge Rx — $149 as a one-time purchase, refills ordered manually.
- One price at every dose: Pallas Health — $179 for the first month, then $897 every 12 weeks, about $3,767 for a first year.
- FDA-approved rather than compounded: branded Zepbound through Ro or Sesame, with the medication billed separately from the membership or consult fee.
Do not pick on the headline number if
- A day-based renewal interval creates a different cost pattern from calendar-month billing or annual prepayment. Compare the schedule in the accepted quote.
- The price is promotional rather than standing, as Embody's $129 a month is.
- No billing period is published at all, as at Synergy Rx, where $349 annualises to about $4,188 only if it turns out to be monthly.
- No price is published at all, as at Oak and Care Bare Rx.
- You are quoted an "as low as" or by-dose figure and you are still on the starting dose.
- You have never asked your insurer whether branded Zepbound is covered.
Choose the clinically appropriate category first, then compare complete written quotes, required commitments and refund exposure. A lower monthly equivalent does not by itself establish the best option.
Review Trimi’s annual plan ↗ Buy once, no subscription — CoreAge Rx ↗ One flat price at every dose — Pallas ↗ Who bills once and who bills forever
The Trimi Health, CoreAge Rx and Pallas Health links are affiliate links; the guide link is not, and Ro and TrimRx pay us nothing. All three linked products are compounded tirzepatide, which is not FDA-approved: CoreAge Rx's $149 is a one-time purchase with manual refills, and Pallas charges $179 for the first month and then $897 every 12 weeks.
How we sourced this
We read every figure above from the provider's own public pages — product and pricing pages, FAQs, terms of use and refund or cancellation policies — on 11 August 2026, and we annualised them ourselves using the billing interval each provider publishes. We have not been through any provider's checkout, so we are reporting what the documents say rather than what a bank statement shows. Where a provider does not publish a billing interval we say so instead of guessing, and the annual figure in that row assumes monthly billing purely so the row is comparable. Providers change pricing often. If you find a discrepancy, tell us on our contact page and we will check it and update the row.
Related comparisons and guides
- Compounded semaglutide prices compared
- Cheapest GLP-1 telehealth in 2026, annualised
- Refund and cancellation policies compared
- Oral and sublingual GLP-1 providers compared
- Compounded vs FDA-approved GLP-1s
Medical note
This is consumer purchasing information, not medical advice. GLP-1 medicines are prescription drugs with real risks and real contraindications, and nothing on this page has been clinically reviewed. Talk to a clinician who knows your history before starting, changing or stopping treatment. See our medical disclaimer.